The Ruinous Powers – Synthesis

Here we are, with the last installment of “The Ruinous Powers” – or is it? Before we answer that question, though, let’s take a look back at our four champions of chaos. We’ve seen each of them in turn. Now let’s look at all of them together:

I like how each of them ended up with a very distinct silhouette and an equally individual palette of colours!

So what’s in store for our four warriors and – in turn – for us chaos players? I, for one, can hardly wait to dive headfirst into the new codex. I’ll be on vacation next week, so that leaves me some time to think about my next chaos-related projects. So you may imagine me sitting on the harsh but beautiful sea shore of northern Germany, gazing out to sea with burning worlds and the glory of the dark gods on my mind 😉

Before this gets too sinister, let me say that I am equally thrilled at the prospect of building my next chaos models and finally playing my first real game of the sixth edition, with an army built according to the brand new codex. And I simply cannot wait to see what all my fellow chaos worshippers will do to the old and new models in the coming weeks and months!

And as for our four brave champions above: Building and painting these guys was so much fun that I am actually tempted to expand this series: Why not build and paint one model for each of the traitor legions? That leaves me with five models to go: one Word Bearer, Night Lord, Iron Warrior, Black Legionnaire and Alpha Legionnaire. Heck, why not throw in a Red Corsair to round things out? I am already collecting bits. This should be fun…

The eye is open
The stars aligned
The dark gods stir
And their host marches forth
Death to the false Emperor!
Let the galaxy burn!

And with that, I wish you a great weekend! Let me know what you think in the comments section! And don’t fret: Regular service will resume here come Wednesday.

Until then, as always, thanks for looking and stay tuned for more!

6 Responses to “The Ruinous Powers – Synthesis”

  1. Morbious and Mortarion Says:

    Nice work on all of them, they look great together. I could just see them all together as a chosen squad doing Kill Team missions. Here I have a link to the daemon prince I was talking about. It is being painted at the moment.

    http://m.facebook.com/?_rdr#!/photo.php?fbid=374765469270364&id=111285282285052&set=a.121512371262343.29647.111285282285052&__user=100001954091228

  2. You’re Cult Marines are looking very characterful. I can understand your urge to collect and paint models from all of the four Cult Legions – because they all are awesome. Right now, I’m torn with the decision on which Legion I want to collect for the 6th ed. Chaos Codex. It’s a tough one 😉

  3. Dude those guys are awesome. The nurgle and khorn marinesare my faves. There’s just something so brutal about them that just, you know, works. Once I have my tau all painted up they’re going on sale to fund a khorn and nurgle tag-team army. :-)…………Hopefully.

  4. […] Preface Part I: Decay Part II: Duplicity Part III: Hedonism Part IV: Wrath Part V: Synthesis […]

  5. Great job on these. I really like how each model clearly evokes the influence of their chosen god. And I particularly like the poses on the slaanesh and khorne figures.

    • Thanks, mate! Indeed, the variety was what made this so much fun. The Slaaneshi one might be my favourite as well (although I am also rather fond of the TS sorcerer…).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.