I LIVE. I HUNGER.

“To those who find this message:
Let this be our testament:

We sought to emulate our father
To break ourselves upon the same anvil
In that, we succeeded
Like him, we were transformed
Thus were we reborn


There are no words in all of Old Terra’s dead tongues
To name the things we have become
And there is no way back from the precipice


To those who find this message:
Do not follow.”

– Presumed last transmission of XII Legion warship “Aeterna Venator” before leaving Imperial space, early M31 –

More to come soon — hopefully…

37 Responses to “I LIVE. I HUNGER.”

  1. Daniel Mosley Says:

    Absolutely brutal!, In a good way. Nice to have you back.😀

  2. Holy shit, you are real!

  3. He lives! Good to see you back in action mate, those look suitably ferocious!

  4. Yes! Cannot wait to see all you’ve done with the new kits

  5. I wasn’t expecting to see this in my notifications, good to have you back!

  6. Yey, good to see you mate – I wondered if the scent of new ‘zerkers would tempt you out of retirement 😁

  7. Yay! Welcome back. Glad the new sprues pulled you out of the warp.

  8. Great to see your post with hints of work in progress! 🙂

  9. Good to have you back KS. Can’t wait to see what you’re up to

  10. Happy to see that the eternal hunt rages on! I legit thought you got in a car accident during Christmas driving on some snowy back roads

  11. A welcome return! Can’t wait for the next update – but I will!

  12. Good to see you back, mate. I was genuinely concerned.

    • Thank you Azazel, and thanks for the concern! There was really nothing major to be worried about, but I am still humbled to hear it!

      • Not at all – it’s been a fairly tumultuous few years with unfortunately a lot of ways for people to end up in not-so-great a state…

  13. LaughingDeadMan Says:

    Was stoked to see this in my inbox. Love the quote, feels very much like what some of the more, almost fatalistic World Eaters would be thinking after Terra and in their descent to Khorne.

    Great looking sneak peak at some kitbashes, I never tire of seeing more Berzerkers, especially as I’m also sort of getting back into the hobby and my Khornate CSM and a Warcry Blood Bound force after about 10 years away from being active in the hobby.

    Great work!

    • Cheers, man! Yeah, that was the feeling I was going for. Glad to hear it came across as intended. And you can definitely expect more berzerkers in the future — that much is a given! 🙂

  14. Paints, Pencils & Plastics Says:

    Beyond happy to see your return, Kraut! Almost yelled out loud in public at the notification! xD

  15. Welcome back! Hope you’ve been well and enjoying your time with Dreams or whatever else you’ve been up to, your blog has been a real inspiration 🙂

  16. RookCorvus Says:

    KRAUT
    KRAUT
    KRAUT
    KRAUT

    Oh hell yeah. It’s incredible to see my favorite hobby blog breach the surface of the Warp again. Been too long, Kraut… Thanks for feeding my habit with some absolutely BRUTAL new conversions!

  17. Welcome back! Are you optimistic for 10th? I’m trying to be, not sure I’ll get to Bezerkers, but who knows, I’ll start with Death Guard because Khorne cares not form whence the blood flows.

  18. Dexter Says:

    YOU’RE BACK!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.