Year’s End/Coming Soon…

Hey everyone,

my original plan was to publish the first part of the annual Eternal Hunt Awards today, but I am not quite ready yet, and I really want to make this small series of posts the best it can possibly be every year, so you’ll have to bear with me for a bit here. In all honesty, I am entirely to blame for this situation, since I was just too darn lazy and spent the Christmas holiday catching up on a couple of videogames that I didn’t have time for earlier this year (on a mostly unrelated note, Batman: Arkham Knight is indeed every bit as good as I expected).

Anyway, this leaves me with – mostly – empty hands for today, for which I apologise. Please be patient for a little while, and I’ll be right back with part one of my 2015 recap — and to prove that I haven’t been lazy all the time, here’s a picture of some more 30k World Eaters I painted during the last couple of days:

30k World Eaters test models (3)
In fact, here’s another small teaser picture showing you the models I have managed to finish this year — rest assured that we will be taking a closer look at my hobby ouput for 2015 in one of the next posts.

2015 models
But, like I said, that will have to wait for a bit. Until then, let me take this opportunity to wish you all a very happy new year! Wherever you may be in the world, give 2015 an appropriate sendoff and have a terrific 2016 — preferredly with many little plastic men in it πŸ˜‰

So yeah, here’s to the new year! There’ll be more soon, so stay tuned!

Until then, as always, thanks for looking and stay tuned for more!

17 Responses to “Year’s End/Coming Soon…”

  1. πŸ™‚ Happy new year dude – those World Eaters look amazing!!

  2. Bloody year ! May 2016 be made with alot of plastic .

  3. Bloody year ! May 2016 be made with a lot of plastic goodies !

  4. Happy New Year mate! (Liking the look of those new World Eaters by the way – keep β€˜em coming!)

  5. Happy new year! Those Worldeaters are looking great. I think the white and blue colour scheme is actually my favourite of all the old legions.

    • Cheers, mate! I was actually rather afraid of painting that particular colour scheme, so I am even happier now about having discovered a quick recipe that works well!

  6. Jeff Vader Says:

    That is an impressive array of miniatures – made all the more impressive by the presence of that Khornate knight looming over them – one of the best knight conversions around in my book.

    Happy new year Krauty!

    • Thanks a lot, Johan! I was a little annoyed that you still managed to paint five more models than me, even in spite of taking a break of three months πŸ˜‰ But seriously, thanks for the kind words! I am still fiercely proud of that Knight, to be honest.

  7. Happy new year KrautScientist! The group photo is really impressive, so much goodness in it! May the coming time be kind to you!

  8. Take your time man, you knocked out a lot of good work and developed your skills well during the year. You deserve a break.

    • Haha, as tempting as taking a break may be, I know myself well enough to know that, once I stop for long enough, I won’t get off my arse again. πŸ˜‰ No rest for the wicked! πŸ™‚

  9. Happy new year man! May this year be even more inspiring than the last for yourself and us all πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

