Still alive…

Thebeach
Hey everyone,

just a very short post today to let you all know I am still alive and kicking: I spent the last few days on my annual vacation to the seaside, trying to get away from it all for a bit and get some much needed rest.

So, what’s happening? I am not going to lie to you, I am still reeling from the recent impacts, and while I am going through the technicalities of getting myself registered as unemployed (definitely not a fun experience) and also trying to slowly formulate a new plan, the overarching feeling is still one of insecurity: This has hit me pretty hard, and I am only slowly coming to terms with it all.

That said, I would like to say a very heartfelt “thank you!” to all those of you who left words of encouragement, commiseration or support in reply to my last post! Even though it’s a pretty awful situation, those comments really meant a lot and made me feel less alone. So thank you all!

And while I wouldn’t really consider this blog (or myself, for that matter) fully operational yet, expect some actual, hobby-related content very soon.

Until then, as always, thanks for looking and stay tuned for more!

At least I had brought some quality reading to pass the time…

14 Responses to “Still alive…”

  1. Hang in there buddy. If anything I could possibly suggest to help…take photos of interesting textures, sketch in a sketch book. Lots of things to keep that creative juice flowing and mind off the adult things!

  2. I was actually going to say “Hang in there, buddy” but it looks like Greg beat me to it with his near-pschic ability to get first posts on EVERY. SINGLE. HOBBY. BLOG. ON. THE. PLANET. At any rate, I’m glad to hear you’re not letting yourself get too stressed. A nice holiday is great to get your head wrapped around things, and formulate a new plan with a clear head. Good luck to you, again, and I’m sure something good will come down the line for you soon.

  3. Hope things work out for the best. Your posts are always a creative inspiration.

  4. Finally some news ! Hell yeah Krauty ‘s still alive ! I’m very sorry about your situation, but I’m sure you’ll be on your feet very soon. Is your mailing adress still the same mate (the one you’ve wrote beside the package you sent me) ? Keep up the good way my friend

  5. This will pass dude… just got to hang on until it does πŸ˜•

  6. Seriously, man, keep your head up. Your creative work is some of my favorite stuff out there.

    Also, sometimes that perfect-fit opportunity comes along during exactly this kind of hiatus. It did for me.

  7. Dave Taylor Says:

    Stay strong, mate. These transitions can be rough, but you’ll make it through. Let me know if you need anything.

    Cheers
    Dave

  8. mossyfern Says:

    Sorry to hear that Kraut,

    my hobby output tends to spike in periods of unemployment… while being employed tends to spike my hobby purchases… It is a vicious cycle! anyway I have confidence you will be back to your normal high productivity soon enough…

  9. You go, man! That whole looking for and applying for a job business can be a real pain in the a, just hang in there. There’s always a solution eventually.

  10. InqMikaelovich Says:

    I’m so glad to hear that we’ll see more hobby stuff soon! Only your work has kept me in it this long.

    That said, I really hope this situation works out well for you. You’re in my prayers.

  11. I’m glad to see you’re still with us man. The vacation was definitely a good idea, and I’m looking forward to seeing more content from you.

  12. Hi Kraut,
    i’m really sorry for your hard time. I hope everything will settle for the best soon!
    Take care,

    Nico

  13. Hey Kraut. Hope you’ll find your feet again soon. Can’t wait to see more content from you. Hmmmmm beach holiday. Now there’s an idea.

  14. Again, thank you all for the kind words! And don’t worry, some actual hobby related content that doesn’t involve me moping around is right around the corner πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

