Coming up for air…

PSA
Just a short public service announcement today: Work has been hell on wheels for the last weeks, and although I’ve been telling myself that it would somehow get less stressful “next week” for six weeks straight now, it somehow never does 😉 Through all of this, I have somehow managed to publish two posts per week like some relentless machine. But as is the case with machinery, there comes a time when something’s gotta give.

So bear with me folks, while I am recharging my batteries: I may be dropping the second post from the weekly schedule for while. Don’t fret, it’s probably nothing permanent. I just need some space to breathe. And I would rather lose the odd post every now and then than produce terrible content or begin spouting self-referential nonsense about how hard it is to come up with new stuff to post 😉

So yeah, keep calm and carry on! There’ll be something new to look at soon, and I imagine we’ll get back to the regular schedule before long!

In any case, as always, thanks for looking and stay tuned for more!

4 Responses to “Coming up for air…”

  1. Yeah, blogging is certainly time consuming! It is inspiring how you have been able to post so regularly, with such meaningful content. I struggle to get a post a week on my blog. It is hard to do when this hobby is very time consuming itself. But my blog and blogs like yours keep me motivated and pushing forwards!

    With that said, no one is going to notice if you cut back to one post a week; that is still more then most can say 🙂

    Life does not have to be defined my small soldiers (but is often better if it is, he he). I hope things calm down for you soon, as stress is a dire foe. Thanks for all your work, and I look forward to your next project!

  2. Take the time you need mate! And no worries, I’ll still keep an eye on your excellent blog during the coming weeks.

  3. denna0natt Says:

    It seems the workload is increasing everywhere and the stress levels with it. Remeber to take some time off and chill.

    Thanks for some recent great posts. I loved the one on chaos! The totaly worth it -serie is very enjoyable

  4. Thanks a lot for your kind words, guys! I really appreciate it!

    Don’t worry though, this doesn’t mean I’m burned out on blogging or anything: I’ve always tried to cut back when I feel like it’s beginning to be work rather than fun. And I’ve tried to create “reserve” posts whenever possible, to have content that I could fall back on, in an emergency.

    However, with RL issues taking more of my time for the last weeks, it’s become slightly more complicated to produce enough stuff, so I’ll need some breathing space to come up with new ideas.

    In any case, thanks for taking the time to comment! Knowing that people find this blog interesting or even inspiring really means a lot!

Leave a Reply

