Roll call for Chaos: All together now

In the first three installments of Roll Call for Chaos, we took a look at the different World Eaters squads that I managed to paint until now. Now let’s see how it all comes together.

Before we do that, though, I almost forgot my Harriers (Raptors). There’s a completed five man squad at the moment, as you already know:


And then there’s these guys that I didn’t manage to squeeze in anywhere  else:


You should recognise the models in the middle and on the right: On the right is an old, mid-90s plastic Berzerker, kindly sponsored by my fellow World Eater Doombreed. In the middle you can see a gladiatorial World Eater that I converted and painted some time ago.

The guy on the left is a test model for my chosen, the “Sons of Cron”. I converted the squad some time ago, but have yet to paint it. Until it’s finished, the model can serve as a “regular” Skull Champion with a power fist.

Okay, everyone, without further ado, here’s a couple of pictures of all my painted World Eaters together. Enjoy! (And click for bigger pictures)






I really get a certain sense of achievement from seeing all those guys collected like that. All those models add up to about 2100 points fully kitted out. But then, that’s a bit of a naïve fallacy of course, since  I couldn’t really use them like that (too many HQ selections for one, a recurring problem of mine). But all things considered, I suppose these guys would make up a legal army of about 1,500 points.

The really bad news is that there’s at least an equal amount of  stuff that I haven’t yet managed to paint, so it seems that I have my work cut out for me:

All those unpainted models form a “Parade of shame” that I’ll show you another time. Until then, there’s more painted stuff to look at, though. Next time on Roll Call for Chaos: objectives.


Until then, as always, thanks for looking and stay tuned for more!

6 Responses to “Roll call for Chaos: All together now”

  1. […] time ago, I showcased all the World Eaters I had yet managed to paint on this blog. Today, I would like to do the same […]

  2. […] And there’s more (unpainted) stuff where that came from, of course… A detailed army showcase can be found here. […]

  3. […] though I may have been rather lazy since showing you the last family portrait some time ago, the army still fills me with pride. Take a […]

  4. […] additional, kitbashed Raptors (called “Harriers” in my army). You might remember the first bunch of those I built and painted, back before the new plastic Raptor kit had even been released. Well, […]

  5. […] to add some 15 models to the collection, the army does look slightly more impressive than its 2012 incarnation. I also tackled some pretty interesting projects, among them a squad of custom Chaos Spawn, some […]

  6. […] This is what the army looked like back in 2012: […]

Leave a Reply

