Celebrating…again: This time with something to look at!

Hello everyone,

here I was, boasting about my first 500 views only two weeks ago, and now the number has grown to a thousand! Still not blockbuster territory admittedly, but I am happy nonetheless! Thanks for showing interest, people!

In celebration, I’ll show you one of my earlier attempts at painting, back when I could not imagine that either the models or my paintjobs for them could ever get any more awesome than this (I imagine you all recognise this gentleman):

Ah, those were the days! I am still quite proud of the effect on his sword, though!

Anyway, I promise that I won’t make such a fuss again until the numbers have grown truly spectacular 😉

Thanks for looking and stay tuned for more! Next regular update on Wednesday.

4 Responses to “Celebrating…again: This time with something to look at!”

  1. Hah! I have fond memories about that miniature and his compatriots. The blending on the sword is quite nice!

    • Haha, who isn’t in love with these guys? If you had told me back then of the kits we have nowadays, it would simply have blown my mind. On a related note, I fear I couldn’t reproduce that blending effect, even if I wanted to. And all without airbrush to boot. Ah, the halcyon days of my youth… 😉

    • Thanks Colonel! Conquering the blogosphere one reader at a time ;-)I feel I really have to thank you for a part of my publicity though! So thanks for the shoutouts!

Leave a Reply

